Spotlight: Texas State Honors Program

How has the University Honors program helped you find your way?


Beatriz Gomez ’11
International Studies
“It has allowed me to be very creative. Moreover, my teachers have inspired and nurtured me to really think outside the box, and to see some of the problems that exist in our society that otherwise I wouldn’t see. And not only have they helped me see the problems, they make me want to do something about it.”

Christian Wallace ’10
History, Creative Writing
“One of the coolest things about Honors: it’s expanded me in so many ways. It has broken down a lot of mental barriers and opened my perspective.”

2 responses to “Spotlight: Texas State Honors Program

  1. The Honors program is amazing. Words cannot begin to describe the impact it has made on my life. I love you University Honors Program (and all of the people that make it the amazing thing it is)! I miss you guys alot.

  2. How inspiring!! And both of you look amazing in the picture!

Keep it friendly! Comment moderation will follow our Social Media Policy.

