Texas State Faces: Muir Awards



Margerison, Silva honored
with awards for mentoring

This is a letter to the Texas State University community from President Denise M. Trauth, about two on-campus honorees:

Dear Colleagues:

It is my pleasure to announce the recipients of the Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Awards for 2010: Dr. Kenneth Margerison, Professor, Department of History, and Mr. Jesse Silva, Student Development Specialist II, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs.

These awards are given annually to one faculty member and one staff member who provide exceptional support of and show exceptional commitment to assisting less experienced individuals in becoming more proficient in their professional activities. The award is named for the former Dean of the College of Science because of her passion for ensuring the success of students, faculty, and staff through mentoring.

A selection committee composed of faculty and staff reviewed the nominees for the awards. I know you will join me in extending congratulations to our 2010 honorees.

Denise M. Trauth

Keep it friendly! Comment moderation will follow our Social Media Policy.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s